laiba Memon
3 min readDec 17, 2021

Software Engineering Society (SES) Director Marketing Lead Journey.

SES MUET Official Logo

Signing Out the tenure as a Software Engineering Society (SES) Director Marketing Lead 2020–2021 from MUET Jamshoro.

Starting from, how I applied for this post? I filled out the form. At that time I was a little bit confused and nervous about which post I would go to, but my seniors encouraged me to apply for the post of Director Marketing so I applied for it. After a few days I got an interview call. They asked me some of the very technical questions and eventually I passed that round successfully and got the Email from SES that I am selected for the post of Director Marketing as a Lead. SES MUET, Jamshoro was a great ACHIEVEMENT in itself, then finding an amazing team who actually made me think to join this program as a Lead!

Here is my Team who made it possible ❤

SES MUET’20 Main Body

Achievements

SES MUET had Mega events Like Tech Arena ,Open Day’21 ,Different SEMINARS on OBE System, Data Warehouse, Working with OPENGL ,Working with Advanced Excel, WEBINARS on Let’s stack up our career ,Healthy and safety Computing Backstop, Computer Networking ,Fixin’s About ML, BOOTCAMPS on Scratching Freelance Treasures, Digital kalakar, collaborations, CONFERENCE on Artificial Intelligence for Sustainable Engineering with living proof on a FB , Insta accounts where our achievements are written forever.

PR Drive 2021

PR DRIVE @ MUET

Few Glimpses from our One Day Conference on AI For Sustainable Engineering

Different Speakers and Vice Chancellor Dr. Muhammad Aslam Uqaili of MUET was also there to interact with the Audience.

My Team Behind On Successful AI Conference ❤

Last but not the least, What you need more when your Software Department Chairman Dr Naeem Mahoto paid a visit to deliver an appreciation speech and shared his Life time Lessons!
and then Mam Hira who always guide you Support You and treat you as her own children's💕

Software Engineering Department Chairman Dr Naeem Mahoto and Mam Hira

The things I have learned from SES are really worth to mentioning here, the management skills, the Communication Skills, the teamwork and most importantly the memories we have made so far!
I would like to thankyou Mam Hira and Sir Naeem for the Mini Farewell to SES ♥️

Signing out!

My advice to the new SES Team!

  1. Be confident and believe in yourself.
  2. Focus on your health and education meanwhile volunteering in SES.
  3. Before your tenure starts set your goals/target.
  4. start writing blogs.
  5. Grow with your team together, give them chances everywhere, they’re keepers. ❤
  6. PLEASE! Stop listening to what “negative” people have to say about the things you’re doing and which you know are great! Be kind as a leader!
  7. Set an example for the next.

and in Last, A big Shoutout to my Parents, family, myteam, friends and seniors for always being there for me, for listening to my problems and giving suggestions, and always supporting me.

On that note, I contributed to one of the finest program, SES MUET!

Regards,

Laiba Memon,

SES MUET Jamshoro, Director Marketing Lead.

laiba Memon

Content Writer|Google Developers Student Club @DSC ⚡| Director Expert @Trainer at MLSA✨ | Software Engineer 💻| Java Developer | Writer | Tech Enthusiastic 🚀 |